Baked Orange Chicken

Tonight for dinner I planned on trying a new recipe that I thought would make a great weeknight meal. I found this recipe on All recipes and tweaked it a little to make it my own.

P1010010

The chicken was really flavorful and the sauce thickened into a wonderful, citrusy gravy that was delicious. I ate the chicken alongside roasted asparagus and for some carbs, I ate multi-grain toast with butter. Simple and easy. Perfect for a busy schedule.

Baked Orange Chicken

  • 2 or 3 boneless skinless chicken breasts (or thighs like the original calls for)
  • 1 cup of orange juice ( I used Indian River…my favorite!)
  • 1 packet of onion gravy mix (1 oz. packet)
  • 1 Tablespoon of balsamic vinegar
  • 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder

Mix the juice, gravy mix and seasonings together. Pour over chicken and bake in a dish for 1 hour at 350 degrees.

In other news…..

Koby is excited to watch Bachelor Pad tonight! Smile

P1010014

My roommate Rachel and I always watch “our shows” snuggled up in our pj’s with Koby…our newest roomie. Good times, always.

In the meantime, I’m going to try and find something sweet to eat….

Pin of the day:

2 Comments

Filed under dinner

2 responses to “Baked Orange Chicken

  1. Marion Hannah

    I would have to enlarge the pictures-hang them on the wall so I could remember how to fix them

Leave a Reply

