When a Run Becomes a “Wog”

Good Morning. Today was a pancake kind of morning. Whole wheat banana for me, boxed mixed for the kid I am babysitting…..picky eater, that one.

P1010011

I also had coffee….one packet of Truvia and a splash of milk.

P1010013

Now, onto our topic of when a run becomes a wog. Brittany over at A Healthy Slice of Life introduced me to “Wogging” which is a walk-jog combo. An interval if you would rather…I just like “Wog” better because it sounds funny.

Today, I was scheduled for a 4 mile run. Since I started my HMT early, I had to repeat last week instead of moving onto 5 miles this week. I just want to take this nice and slow….I am not going to rush things.

Sometimes, things don’t always go according to plan. Things like airports and eating too many Hershey Kisses can get in the way of things…cough, cough. This week has been slightly off for me…

Yesterday I felt all out of wack. I ate too many pieces of candy, too much French bread and I sat around watching movies. I didn’t work out and felt miserable. When my alarm went off at 8 am, the though of running killed me. My stomach felt sour, but I put on my shoes anyway. I felt like I was running through molasses….thus, the run became a wog.

I alternated running for 2 songs and walking for 1 for a total of 4.5 miles. I felt MUCH better after my wog and no longer felt the guilt of my candy/bread overload from the day before. I realize that I should have ran, but sometimes, a wog is all you need to get back on track.

I am off to take the kid to the pool. Then its back to work.

SCHOOL tomorrow!!!!

xoxo-Morgan

Leave a comment

Filed under breakfast, running

Leave a Reply

