Amazeballs.

I finally made Fitnessista’s chocolate peanut butter protein balls….aka-AMAZEBALLS!!

These little babies were good!!! The perfect filling snack for class, the gym, a midnight snack….Smile

Here’s how you make them!

  • 2 T of vanilla protein powder
  • 2 T of nut butter, like natural peanut butter
  • 2 T of shredded coconut
  • 1 T of maple syrup or honey, you can also use agave ( I used sugar free maple syrup)
  • a pinch of salt, cinnamon

In a food processor (or blender), pulse together the protein powder, nut butter and coconut. Pulse till it looks like wet sand. Like this.

P1010001

Next add in the honey or syrup, salt, cinnamon and sweetener. I used sweetened coconut flakes, so I didn’t add any sweetner….just sugar free maple syrup. Pulse this together a few more times until everything comes together. Then add in a small handful of dark chocolate chips.

P1010002

Pulse the chips in just enough to break them up.

Now, it’s time to roll the mixture into a ball shape.

Like this,see?

P1010003

If the mixture doesn’t form well, maybe add a little more nut butter or syrup!

Keep these in a container in the fridge. Eat for snack or a small dessert!

P1010005

From Fitnessista.com

In other news:

I am babysitting and working this weekend, so I am a bit distracted. I also start class on Monday! Eeek.

I am also so happy that everyone liked the Guest Post!!! I thought Hannah did a wonderful job telling her story!

For lunch, I had a grilled turkey and cheese sandwich! On the bread I spread a bit of Trader Joe’s bruschetta….yum! I also ate a few grapes and a plum.

P1010008

Planning for a run later this evening….see ya then!

4 Comments

Filed under lunch, snack

4 responses to “Amazeballs.

  1. I’m on my way to the store now and THANKFULLY ran across your blog on facebook and found this specific post – PERFECT for the crazy sugar craving i’ve been having lately – and great for my workouts/training for a half marathon as well. Already have the protein powder, almond butter, now just need to get the rest. SO glad you’re blogging and have such great ideas and tips. I look forward to using more of your recipes. Thanks, Morgan!

  2. Yes, I make sure to read your posts whenever there is a new one! I made the amaaazzeballs and they were amazing! My mom even loved them. I paired them with one strawberry per ball – one bite of ball, one bite of the strawberry, and amazing combination! As for the half, I wanted to do the Rock-n-Roll Philly Half – but got into my training too late to do that, so I am thinking the Savannah (which i saw you are doing) but still am not as many miles into my training as i’d like to and spots are filling up for registration. I can’t register unless i’m POSITIVE i will do it just bc I am up in PA now and coming down would involve alot of time, planning, and money lol. I will let you know though if i register for it! Keep up the good work and keep these posts coming – I don’t have any friends that “run,” and only have one friend to go to hot yoga with me on my crosstraining days, so I feel almost as if you’re like a distant partner for me, since i do know you and all! haha

  3. Yeah, they are really good! I am glad that we can “virtually run” together. I read a ton of other healthy living blogs, so that is a huge motivator for me. Please do let me know what you decide to do about Savannah. I heard today there are only about 200 spots left!

    Good luck with everything!

Leave a Reply

