Becoming a Morning Person

Working out in the morning is the key for me to staying sane throughout the week. Yes, I wake up before 8 am most days and Yes, sometimes it sucks. I have trained myself over the last year to become a “morning person” in order to be as productive as possible and keep up with a healthy lifestyle. Hitting the gym or lacing up my shoes for an early morning run allows me to focus on my goals for the day and simply “get it over with.” The longer I wait around, the less likely I will achieve. The chances of me going to the gym after a long day at school or work is slim to none. Finding what works best for you is the most important aspect of maintaining the lifestyle you want.

Today, I set my alarm for 8 and immediately put on workout clothes. This got me ready to go first thing which is typically a huge motivator. Sometimes, I have even been known to sleep in running clothes so that I can literally head out the door at 6AM.

This morning, my roommate and I ate breakfast and headed to our gym for our respective workouts.

I completed a variation of a workout that I found on Gina’s page. It contained Supersets, which means I did each exercise back to back before moving onto the next set.

Set 1: Bicep Curls, Tricep Dips (15 reps, 3 times)

Set 2: Sumo Squats (25 lb 12 reps, 3 times), Step Ups-  ( 10 reps per leg, 2 times)

Cardio Blast: Run at a comfortable pace for 5 minutes, increase incline by 1.0 after each minute passes)

Set 3: Pushups (3 sets of 12 reps), Wide-Grip Bent over Row (3 sets of 12 reps)

Set 4: Crunches on a Stability Ball, Supermans (3 sets of 15 reps)

Lunch

For Lunch, I had another Grilled Vegetable Sandwich. It was just so yummy. I love the sun-dried tomatoes!

For a little sweetness I had a few sliced strawberries. I also had an Oikos Honey Fig yogurt for some extra protein!

I’m off to pick up a parking pass and go to the doctor…I’m getting my ear checked out! Have a great day!

1 Comment

Filed under lunch

One response to “Becoming a Morning Person

  1. pstreet

    I know a young man, whose name is Chris, who used to want to sleep in the clothes he planned to wear to school in order to get a few more minutes of snooze time. Ha. You must take after him.

    Ear diagnosis?

Leave a Reply

