Pinterest Overload

Good Morning friends!

Baked Oatmeal with Nectarine

I have already accomplished so much today. Steamy, hot temperatures have forced me to wake up earlier to get in training runs. I completed 3 miles and headed to the gym to do a few weights (note: weights before running is always better). My upper body was so tired from only doing 4 moves so I left and headed home to make one of my newest favorite breakfast…baked oatmeal!

Baked Oatmeal Recipe-

Combine 1/2 cup of oats with 1/2 cup of water and 1/2 cup of almond milk (or milk of choice). Beat in 1 egg white. Add in a shake or two of cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg and salt. Add in a serving of fruit (today I used 1/2 a nectarine). Top with a sprinkling of brown sugar and spray with a little butter. Bake for 30-35 min at 350 degrees.

Pinterest- My new favorite way to waste the hours away

Lately I have discovered Pinterest. It’s an online tool that allows you to search, share and save your interest and pin them to categories or folders. Pinterest allows you to pin images from any website and place them into your categorized folders. Once I discovered the little “pinning” tool, I was amazed and began saving all kinds of things from home decoration ideas to recipes to my favorite Fall fashions. It’s insanely addictive, but oh so fun. I’m obsessed. I’m on a Pinterest spree this week!

Some of my favorite pins right now are…

A lovely fall scarf worn by Kate Moss.

Adorable spoons!

Kitchen nook that I'd love to have someday...

Inside Out Peanut Butter Cups...sign me up!

In order to use Pinterest, you have to sign up and wait for a confirmation email. Then, you can create you own categories and start pinning!

I’m off to hang out with this little guy…

I am house sitting this week for a friend and this is Sir Robert Redford…her 2 year old King Charles Cavalier. Catch ya later!

1 Comment

Filed under breakfast

One response to “Pinterest Overload

  1. Pingback: Awesome August | somekindofsunshine

Leave a Reply

