Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread

I hate when you have a full day to get things done (no class) and end up wasting time doing absolutely nothing. My mind just could not focus on homework. It’s times like these when I preheat my oven and bake.
Over the weekend, my friend Lisa and I discovered the art of baking with Whey protein and we came across a few delicious and healthy recipes from Jaime Eason.
Today, I made her Cinnamon Swirl Bread and I was so impressed!
The bread was fluffy and moist and only 70 calories per slice.
Amazing.
Cinnamon Swirl Protein Bread (12 slices)
Preheat Oven to 350
In a small bowl: combine 1/3 cup baking splenda or stevia with 2 t. of cinnamon
In a medium bowl: 2 egg whites, 1 cup unsweetend almond milk, 1/3 c unsweetend apple sauce
In a large bowl: 1.5 cups oat flour, 2 T baking powder, 2 scoops vanilla whey protein, 1/2 t salt, 1/2 cup splenda or stevia
Stir applesauce mixture into flour mixture. Layer in a greased loaf pan by sprinkling cinnamon sugar in between each layer of flour mixture. Bake for 45 minutes.
Stats: Serving size 1 peice, 70 cal, 1.34 g fat, 8.4 g carb, 6 g protein
Cinnamon Sugar Goodness
In other news, this is my preliminary reading assignment for my 18th century film/novel class. 871 pages of HELL.

Lunch today involved a ham sandwich, cape cod chips and that green stuff is sliced bell pepper

Off to attack this monster of a novel, Tom Jones for those who are curious.

Leave a comment

Filed under 100% gold standard whey, bread, cinnamon, jaime eason, protein, recipe

Leave a Reply

