Sweet and Spicy Carmelized Shrimp

My very cold drive into work turned out to be better than I thought. I got to witness a gorgeous pink and purple sky with an orange sunrise. It reflected off of the icy snow and made for a b-e-a-utiful picture!


Last night, after my third episode of Say Yes to the Dress, I got hungry. Big surprise.
I had prepared my recipes for the week and was going to hold out until Sunday to make them, but of course, I was impatient and couldn’t wait.
I am really excited about this recipe which I found on the Pillsbury website for Carmelized Chili Shrimp. My diet has been lagging in the seafood department for a while now so the shrimp sounded PERFECT. I like sweet, I like spicy and I like shrimp. I’m really loving this recipe. Make it tonight, please. It’s really easy and healthy!!
Easy, peasy ingredients.

The recipe calls for a Tablespoon of flour, but I forgot to add it. Oops.
This dish was so so so yummy. Paired with broccoli and a whole wheat, Low carb tortilla!


Carmelized Chili Shrimp
1/2 c sugar
1 T whole wheat flour
1 t sea salt
1 t chili powder
1/8 t cayenne
1 clove garlic, chopped
1 lb shrimp, peeled and deveined
fresh lime juice
Combine all except shrimp. Toss shrimp and coat in mixture.
Spread on a baking sheet.
Bake at 500 for 7-9 minutes.
Off to hang out with my friend Lisa who is in town from Milledgeville!

1 Comment

Filed under easy meals, recipes, shrimp

One response to “Sweet and Spicy Carmelized Shrimp

Leave a Reply

