Thankful

Happy Thanksgiving Yall!

This Thanksgiving has been wonderful. I spent two nights at a cozy cabin in LaGrange, GA with my boyfriend, Michael’s family. Michael’s mom made a wonderful Southern thanksgiving meal, the highlight being the dressing. To die for. I actually admitted to Michael tonight that I searched high and low for the recipe (which happens to be over 150 years old) throughout my stay and couldn’t find it. I guess it must be one of those you “know by heart.”

The boys spent a lot of time hunting- in which Michael lucked out and shot a goose! He was very proud.
We spent the majority of the time reading, talking and watching sports. I had a great time and I was really thankful to spend the holiday with Michael and his family.
I am so thankful this year has been wonderful.
I am thankful for my wonderful family and friends who have made me the person I am today.
I am thankful for my friends whom I have shared the BEST memories.
I am thankful for my sweet dog Beau.
I am thankful to be at a school that I LOVE.
I am thankful to be young and healthy!
Tonight, I put up my little tree. I am thinking of going to the gym to begin turkey detox.
Hope everyone had a good meal this Thanksgiving and spent lots of time with family and friends.

“Be thankful for what you have; you’ll end up having more. If you concentrate on what you don’t have, you will never, ever have enough.”
3 Comments

Filed under thanksgiving

3 responses to “Thankful

  1. Family and friends are at the top of my Thankful list, too. I'm thankful for friends like you, who I don't get to see often, but enrich my life tremendously.Happy Thanksgiving, Morgan! PS Let us know when you find the stuffing recipe!!!

  2. Thanks Brian. I adore your family…wish we could get together more often. In fact, maybe Hannah, Lyle and I can plan a get together or something fun!

  3. i'm thankful for YOU miss thang!!

Leave a Reply

