Blogging Crisis

Alert the Presses! We have a blogger crisis on our hands.

I left my memory card for the camera at my mom’s. Ahhh.
This means that you visual peeps (including myself) will have to use your imaginations this week until I can get that card back! I will make things extra descriptive. Not to worry.
Today has been productive. I woke up at 8, showered and headed out for an internship interview! Then I stopped by Trader Joes (heaven) and picked up the week’s groceries including chicken breasts, fresh vegetables and Orange Chicken. Holy YUM. I got a lot of loot for only about $40 bucks. This is why, my friends it is better to learn to cook, not eat out!
This weekend was FABULOUS. Idina was absolutely breathtaking and so entertaining!
Here is a taste of what you missed. She is truly an amazing artist. I have been a fan for years, having seen a few of her shows RENT and Wicked on Broadway! Stay tuned for more pictures.
On Sunday, my roommate Mary and I ran the 5k Turkey Trot here in Athens. I was determined to finish earlier than my last 5K time (30.55) and I did, but not by much. There were TONS of hills. They were horrible, no good, very bad hills that slowed my pace down. Nonetheless, I was so happy to cross the finish line at (30.22).
Overall, I felt a lot more at ease during this race and feel like my endurance has improved. The campus was a gorgeous course to run! Isn’t the newly renovated Stegman Coliseum awesome?
Last night, Michael and I had dinner over at my mom’s and then went home. A lovely end to an awesome day!
I am off to begin working on a paper along with a pile of other projects. Only 4 more weeks of school left!
2 Comments

Filed under idina menzel, stegman coliseum, turkey trot

2 responses to “Blogging Crisis

  1. Good for you for beating your last 5k time!! That's awesome! You should be proud :)…I need to go see the updated Stegman… and the new Tate Center!

  2. The new facilities here are getting pretty swanky….definitely worth seeing. But, us Dawgs are just classy like that. And thanks! I am proud. 🙂

Leave a Reply

