Dining at your Desk

I have been at my desk all day long. It has just been one of those days.
This morning I worked on my paper for a couple of hours before heading to Bodyplex. I completed 45 minutes of cardio on the elliptical. Sometimes a good sweat sesh is all you need to relieve a little built up tension.
Exercise can really help a girl out when there’s a lot on the brain. Sometimes studying for too long can really hurt you in the long run.
I was so happy turning my essay in- best feeling ever to get that stack of paper out of your hands.
I am also super happy about my new fashion steal!!! šŸ™‚
This dress from Ann Taylor Loft was only $15….amazing deal. Love the loft.
I think it will be perfect for my plans to see Idina Menzel at Atlanta Symphony Hall!
Equally as important, let’s talk dinner- I opted for simple comfort food. Pasta
I cooked up some Carba Nada Roasted Garlic pasta and topped it with sharp cheddar and parmesan along with some roasted brussel sprouts. DELISH.
The pasta is only has only 19g net carbs with 12 grams of protein per serving! It also tastes better than regular noodles!
I am off to relax and veg out…my brain hurts.
2 Comments

Filed under ann taylor loft, carba nada pasta, idina menzel, roasted brussel sprouts

2 responses to “Dining at your Desk

  1. $15 from ATL?! Love!! Great find!And I want to try brussel sprouts so badly, but can't find them anywhere. Odd, huh?

  2. I just bought mine in the freezer section, but they do not roast as well as the fresh ones. Yes, gotta love a steal on clothing.

Leave a Reply

