Keeping it Cool

Good Morning Everyone!
This morning, I made a wonderful strawberry-banana smoothie using frozen fruit, light soy milk, whey protein and ice. I find that smoothies are a great way to start my day because they allow me to get my fruit and protein in at breakfast time. The protein also fills me up, so I am not hungry within an hour or two of finishing breakfast.

If you are trying to lose weight or maintain a healthy weight, you must be sure and get enough protein. Protein is essential to every cell in our body and is an important building block for muscles, cartilage, skin and bones. For an active person, try eating .5 grams of protein daily for every pound of body weight.

If you are having trouble eating enough protein from food sources, try a protein powder. I think they are really versatile and easy to use. I put my protein powder in smoothies, oatmeal, and greek yogurt. Right now, I use 100% Gold Standard Whey Protein in Vanilla Ice Cream. I have really enjoyed it because it isn’t chalky and it packs a powerful 25 grams of protein per scoop with only 3 grams of carbs and 1 gram of sugar. It is also affordable!
Today, I am off to Athens to lay by the pool with my friend Rachel. We are also trying to get a group of girls together to go see Sex and the City 2! So excited!
Leave a comment

Filed under 100% gold standard whey, banana, protein, smoothie, strawberry

Leave a Reply

