Movies and Macaroons

I have noticed that I love making titles into alliterations..haha. Random fact.
So, today I am making coconut macaroons in honor of my boyfriend’s dad’s birthday. This recipe is really one of the best I have ever come across. Most macaroons I have ever had that are store bought are dry, overly sweet and not so yummy, but these…..these are wonderful. The moist coconut is sweet, but not too sweet and I adore the way it browns on top when they are baking. Fabulous recipe! I simply cannot get enough.

On another note, I am rather excited about the upcoming release of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love into theaters. Julia Roberts (LOVE HER) made a recent appearance on Oprah and I think that her representation of this book is going to be phenomenal.Liz Gilbert said so herself! I read the book a few months back and was so deeply moved in a way that is almost indescribable. Liz’s story of overcoming unhappiness and her discovery of love and passion is amazing. This is a remarkable story, so grab a girlfriend, go out and buy this book to read together. It is one that you don’t want to miss.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

