Breakfast for Dinner

Tonight was one of those nights when I felt hungry, but could not figure out what to eat. After rambling through the fridge and finding nothing to appease my appetite, I suddenly thought of eggs and toast. Sometimes, breakfast for dinner is the perfect way to end a lovely day. There is something about breakfast foods that feels so cozy and comforting. So, I decided to make scrambled eggs with bacon. I rarely eat eggs, but tonight..they sounded good to me. I chopped up some leftover bell pepper, tomatoes and onion and made myself a scramble of sorts.

Bacon was cooked in the oven using a broiler pan to catch the drippings. If you haven’t tried cooking bacon this way, it’s actually pretty easy and the bacon gets crispy. A lot better than messy frying pans.
I also love scrambling eggs with my great-grandmother’s old fashioned egg beater. It makes me think of her and her catering business. Love you Big Gramma!
Eating breakfast for dinner also makes me think about Cracker Barrel, which makes me think of road trips…and that makes me smile πŸ™‚
On another note, I am so in love with my new book, Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen. Maybe it’s because I am picturing Robert Pattinson and Reese Witherspoon as the main characters…they have begun filming the movie version of the book! It is a fantastic read…innovative and entertaining! A great beach read for the summer.
Going for a run now πŸ˜‰ Gotta work off the four pieces of bacon I couldn’t resist!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

