My Love of Peanut Butter… Explained

Everyone seems to have a favorite food, something that they are always eating or buying at the grocery store. My favorite food happens to be PEANUT BUTTER. I eat it on everything, toast, protein shakes, pancakes, ice cream…basically, I am obsessed. I can recall buying two jars a month for a whole year while I was a freshman in college.
But, my obsession with peanuty goodness is a healthy one. I recently found an article that praised peanut butter! Yay! It’s actually really good for you!
1. It helps you loose weight
Average 2 tbsp. serving has about 8 grams of protein. It fills you up and satisfies hunger!
Oh, and while you’re eating it, you feel like your indulging…but you’re not.
2. It is nutrient rich
PB is packed with magnesium, antioxidants and vitamin E, which are all great for your health. Eating peanuts can also decrease your risk of heart disease, diabetes and chronic health conditions.
3. It’s a good fat
Packed with heart healthy monosaturated fat, peanut butter is a perfect snack. Adults who eat a diet high in this type of fat have less belly fat than those who ate more saturated fat. It can also lower risk of diabetes by 30 percent.
Peanut butter is a staple for me, not only because I love the flavor, but I enjoy the health benefits!
A typical breakfast for me. Creamy peanut butter on toast with a hot cup of Kalahari Red Tea.
Oh, and the VT mug is my granddads. We happen to have a few hokies in the family.
Today, I am off to visit family! Hope everyone has a good day!
2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Love of Peanut Butter… Explained

  1. We love peanut butter in the Garrett household, too. Christina and the kids prefer creamy, but I go for extra crunchy!

  2. Sometimes I enjoy crunchy as well…I like to stir the crunchy into my oatmeal 🙂 I think I am going to try using almond butter next…

Leave a Reply

