Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Tangy. Saucy. Tender. BBQ


This recipe is such a great one! The chicken is super healthy, but totally comforting.
Perfect for salads, sandwiches or just a little snack!
Not to mention the EASIEST thing I have ever made in a crock pot! Love it!
Slow Cooker Barbecue Chicken
4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts, frozen
your favorite spice rub for meat
1 1/3 cup water
1 cup apple cider vinegar
1/2 cup of your favorite barbeque sauce (I used Williamson Bros. Spicy Chipotle)
Salt and Pepper

Sprinkle rub over chicken
Mix vinegar and water and pour over meat in a crock pot or slow cooker
Pour sauce over and mix a little
Add salt and pepper, a teaspoon or so each
Cooke overnight, about 6 or 7 hours
The chicken is so tender and flavorful. I love the tang that the cider vinegar adds!
I ate my sandwich on a toasty onion roll with some thinly sliced red onion on top!
Oh, of course I added more sauce…mmmm.
BBQ= LOVE!
Enjoy.
2 Comments

Filed under apple cider vinegar, barbecue chicken, healthy, slow cooker

2 responses to “Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

  1. hi MorganI do love barbecue and your looks to die for!!thanks for sharing and welcome to foodbuzz!Dennis

  2. Thank you Dennis! I am so excited to be a part of foodbuzz! I hope you enjoy my blog! Thanks so much for your thoughtful message!

Leave a Reply

